Skip to main content

Our faculty are experts in their fields. From nursing to medical assistants, certified professional coders, Masters degrees in Healthcare Administration. We are diverse, and have an average of 25 + years in our respective fields. Let us help you become who you were meant to be!!

 
 
Portrait

Vicki Bond

Coordinator of Medical Office Technology

Medical Office Technology

 (719) 502-3324
 Vicki.Bond@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

L.P.N., St. Mary's School of Practical Nursing, 1976.

Melissa Serna

Faculty

Medical Office Technology

 (719) 502-3407
 Melissa.Serna@PikesPeak.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

A.A.S., Everest College, 2002.

 
 
Portrait

Kelli Sweatman

Instructor

Medical Assisting Professional

 (719) 502-3400
 Kelli.Sweatman@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S., Colorado Technical University, 2014; B.S., University of Phoenix, 2012.

Kim Kirkland

Faculty

Medical Assisting Professional

 (719) 502-3523
 Kim.Kirkland@PikesPeak.edu
Portrait

Matthew Walsh

Instructor

Medical Assisting Professional

 (719) 502-3400
 Matthew.Walsh@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

B.S., Colorado State University, 2009; M.B.A., Colorado Technical University, 2015; Diploma, IBMC College, 2010.

Portrait

Mary Wein

Instructor

Medical Assisting Professional

 (719) 502-3700
 Mary.Wein@PikesPeak.edu
Portrait

Carolyn Owen

Recreation and Wellness Coordinator,
Instructor

Fitness Center

 (719) 502-2101
 Carolyn.Owen@PikesPeak.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S., University of Colorado, 2001; B.S., University of Nevada, 1997.

 
 

 
 
Portrait

Bonnie Davis

Instructor

Health Professional

 (719) 502-3400
 Bonnie.Davis@PikesPeak.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.A., University of Colorado, 1985; B.M.Ed., Wichita State University, 1969.